NaMo Bharat Train- Ticket Price, Stations, Route, And More

namo bharat train | rapidx train in india | what is rapidx train | rapidx train stations | namo bharat train route | rapid x train route | delhi-meerut rrts ticket price | rrts full form | rapid rail ticket price | vande bharat train speed | rapidx train speed | rapidx train inauguration | rapid metro route |

NaMo Bharat Train Latest News=> On 20 October 2023, Prime Minister Narendra Modi launched India’s first RapidX train, NaMo Bharat, from Sahibabad, Uttar Pradesh. The train will run from Sahibabad to Duhai depot, ushering in India’s Regional Rapid Transit System (RRTS). Prime Minister Narendra Modi talked with schoolchildren and the crew aboard the “NaMo Bharat” RapidX train, which links Sahibabad to Duhai Depot. He inaugurated NaMo Bharat and dedicated the priority segment of the Delhi-Ghaziabad-Meerut RRTS Corridor this morning in Sahibabad, Uttar Pradesh.

NaMo Bharat Train

NaMo Bharat Train 2023

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has officially flagged off the country’s first Regional Rapid Transit System (RRTS), also known as NaMo Bharat. The Delhi-Ghaziabad-Meerut RRTS segment is presently operational along a 17-kilometer route with five stops. The RRTS line will be accessible to commuters beginning October 21. Designed with the goal of connecting the National Capital Region to the capital city in mind, the system will soon connect Delhi with Meerut before expanding to other important cities in the NCR.

What is a Regional Rapid Transit System?

The Regional Rapid Transit System, a high-speed rail-based commuter transit service, ushers in a new age of ultra-modern metropolitan commutes in the country. The new rail-based transit system will connect regional nodes in the NCR at high speeds and with high frequency, with the goal of ensuring “balanced and sustainable urban development.”

The inauguration event was held at the Sahibabad station of the Delhi-Ghaziabad-Meerut RRTS line, which, once fully completed, would shorten travel time between Delhi and Meerut to less than an hour.

The RRTS is meant to attain a top speed of 180 km/h, with an operational speed of 160 km/h. It is a “transformational” regional development initiative that aims to deliver high-speed trains for intercity travel every 15 minutes, with the possibility of increasing to every five minutes depending on requirements, according to the Prime Minister’s Office.

RRTS Facilities

Each air-conditioned RAPIDX train set will have a total capacity of 1700 people, including standing-room-only passengers. There will be six coaches with seats in a 2×2 layout. In all, there will be one luxury coach and five normal coaches. One of the five regular coaches will be reserved for women.

The 17-kilometer priority section of the Delhi-Ghaziabad-Meerut RRTS Corridor will connect Sahibabad and Duhai Depot and will have five stations: Sahibabad, Ghaziabad, Guldhar, Duhai, and Duhai Depot. The section from Duhai to Duhai Depot is a spur from the main corridor. The complete 82.15 km Delhi-Ghaziabad-Meerut RRTS is scheduled to open in June 2025.

The transit system will provide secure, dependable, and contemporary intercity commuting solutions throughout the country, with comprehensive multi-modal integration with railway stations, metro stations, bus services, etc.

RRTS Stations

The National Capital Region Transport Corporation (NCRTC) will establish RRTS with the goal of boosting urban transportation in the region. The transit system would be 82 km long and will have 24 stops between Delhi and Meerut. Five of these stations, including Sahibabad, Ghaziabad, Guldhar, Duhai, and the Duhai Depot, will become operational as part of the priority section.

Delhi-Meerut RRTS Ticket Option

To assist commuters, the rapid rail system will provide a choice of ticketing alternatives, including digital tickets with QR codes. According to the NCRTC, the National Common Mobility Card (NCMC) Card is also acceptable. Paper tickets with QR codes and ticket vending machines (TVMs) are also options. Children under 90 cm in height are entitled to free-riding on Rapidx trains, according to the rules.

RRTS Ticket Price

According to a recent NCRTC statement, Rapidx ticket prices will vary based on the standard and premium class coaches that passengers would take for their travels. The ticket costs for Standard Class would vary between Rs 20 and Rs 50. The maximum price for the route between the terminal stations, Sahibabad and Duhai Depot would be Rs 50. Premium Class passengers, on the other hand, pay between Rs 40 and Rs 100.

How RRTS is Different From Metro?

Apart from being faster, The RRTS network differs from metro services in that it serves to customers who want to travel significantly larger distances with fewer stops and at higher speeds.

It also varies from traditional railway systems in that it will enable dependable, high-frequency, point-to-point regional transport at high speeds along a designated course way, according to the National Capital Region Transport Corporation (NCRTC), which created the project.

While the Delhi Metro Rail Corporation’s quickest line, the Airport Express Line, travels at 120 km per hour, the RRTS will reach speeds of up to 180 km per hour.

The transportation system connects regional nodes in the NCR by providing a new, dedicated, high-speed, high-capacity, pleasant commuter service.

The RRTS system is based on European railway systems such as the RER suburban trains in Paris, Regional-Express trains in Germany and Austria, and SEPTA Regional Rail in the United States.

Other Important Posts on Our Site

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!
Scroll to Top