Kerala Voter List 2021, Check Online, New Dates Released

Kerala Voter List 2021 | CEO Kerala Electoral Roll 

Voter ID is an identity document issued by the Election Commission of India to adult domiciles of India who have reached the age of 18. There are many people who have applied for voter ID cards and if you are one of them then you can check your name on the Kerala Voter ID list. Today in this article, we will share everything with you people like its objectives, features, benefits, eligibility criteria, the application process, the procedure to check your name in the Kerala voter list, etc. So to know more stay connected with us.

Kerala Voter List 2021
Kerala Voter List 2021

Kerala Voter List 2021

All those people who have applied for a Kerala voter ID card can check their name in the Kerala voter list through the official website of Chief Electoral officer Kerala. A list of all the voters of Kerala is available on this official website so that the citizens of Kerala are not required to visit government offices in order to check the names in the Kerela Voter List. The voter list is updated every year as new names are added every year.

Kerala Voter List 2021 Highlights
About Kerala Voter List 2021
State Kerala
Launched by Government of Kerala
Beneficiaries Citizens of Kerala
Official website Click here

Objective Of Kerala Voter List 2021

The main objective of the Kerala voter list is as follows:-

  • The main objective of Kerala voter list 2021 is to make available all the details of voters easily through the official website so that the citizens of Kerala.
  • This will help them remain at their home safely and are not required to visit government offices to see their names on the voter list.
  • This system will save a lot of time and money and bring transparency to the system.

Legislative Assembly Election 2021

On 26th February 2021, the schedule for Kerala legislative assembly election was announced by the election commission of India. The election in Kerala will be held in a single phase on 6th April 2021 and the counting for votes will take place on 2nd May 2021. The term of the Kerala Legislative Assembly will end on 1st June 2021. There are 140 Assembly seats in Kerala.

The election commission has announced that the poll officials will be vaccinated against the covid-19 vaccine as they are frontline workers. The voting time is also increased by 1-hour keeping in mind the coronavirus pandemic. The candidates can file nominations offline.

Schedule of Kerala Legislative Assembly Election 2021

Events Date
Date of Issue of Notification 12 March 2021
Last Date of making the nomination 19 March 2021
Date of Scrutiny 20 March 2021
Last Date of Withdrawal 22 March 2021
Date of Poll 06 March 2021
Date of Counting 02 March 2021
Date of Completion 04 March 2021


Applicants can avail following benefits:-

  • Those citizens who have applied for Kerala voter ID cards can check their names on the voter list.
  • There’s no need to visit any government office you can do this online by remaining at your home.
  • This system will save a lot of time and money and bring transparency to the system.
  • Citizens can also lodge complaints by contacting the helpline number available on the official website of the voter list.

Eligibility Criteria 

The applicant needs to pass the following eligibility criteria:-

  • Applicant must be a permanent resident of Kerala.
  • All the citizens who have attained 18 years of age can apply for a Kerala voter ID card

Required Documents

The applicants need to have the following documents:-

  • Aadhar card
  • Ration card
  • Birth certificate
  • Age proof
  • Residence certificate
  • Passport size photograph
  • Active mobile number

Here are some important forms:-

Form 7- to file an objection

ECI-EPIC-001-Form for Replacement

Form for Appointment of BLAs

Declaration- 21+ age group seeking fresh registration

Application Process

Follow the following steps in order to enroll yourself:-

  • Firstly go to the official website.
  • Then click on the electoral roll option.
  • Now a new page will open before you where you are to select your district and legislative assembly constituency.
  • After that, you have to click on get booth details.
  • The Electoral roll will be on your computer screen.
  • In this way, you can check your voter list.

Helpline Numbers

If you come across any query then contact on the following numbers:-

  • By Post:- Election Department
     Kerala Legislative Complex
     Vikas Bhavan P.O.
     Thiruvananthapuram 695 033
  • By Phone:- Toll-Free Number: 1800-425-1965
     0471 2300121, 0471 2307168
  • By Fax:- 0471 2300097

Do read our other articles on our website:-Click Here

Note:- How did you like the information provided by us, please let us know in the comment section. For more details of any other scheme stay connected with us on Thank you

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

3 + 4 =

Scroll to Top